Committee & Board of Advisors


    Ipsita Chatterjea* ⏤ Executive Director

    William E. Arnal ⏤ Director
    Professor, Department of Gender, Religion, and Critical Studies, University of Regina

    David Walker ⏤ Editorial Director
    Assistant Professor,  Religious Studies Department, University of California, Santa Barbara

    Rebecca Raphael ⏤ Editorial Director
    Professor, Philosophy Department, Texas State University

    David Feltmate
    Associate Professor of Sociology, Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
    Auburn University at Montgomery.

    Shreena Niketa Gandhi
    Fixed Term Assistant Professor of Religious Studies, Michigan State University

    Jens Kreinath*
    Associate Professor, Anthropology Department, Wichita State University

    Edward Silver
    Visiting Assistant Professor, Religion Department, Hunter College

    Randall Styers
    Associate Professor, Religion Department, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

    Jamel Velji
    Associate Professor, Religious Studies, Claremont-McKenna College

    Kayla Renée Wheeler
    Assistant Professor, Gender and Diversity Studies, Xavier University

    Francis Stewart
    Head of Department/Programme Lead for Sociology and the Director of the Edward Bailey Research Centre for the Study of Implicit Religion.


    Kelly J. Baker
    Editor-in-Chief, Women in Higher Education, Managing Editor, Disability Acts

    Rudy Busto
    Associate Professor, Religious Studies Department, University of California, Santa Barbara

    David Frankfurter
    William Goodwin Aurelio Chair of the Appreciation of Scripture, Department of Religion, Boston University

    Tim Jensen
    Associate Professor, Head of Study, Department of History, Study of Religions, Sydansk University; Honorarprofessor, Leibniz Universität, Hannover; President, International Association for the History of Religions.

    Monique Moultrie
    Associate Professor, African-American Studies, Religious Studies, Georgia State University


* Founding member of the SORAAAD Steering Committee